Prof Mohan Munasinghe
Prof.Munasinghe is a Sri Lankan physicist, academic and economist with a focus on energy, water resources, sustainable development and climate change. He was the Vice Chairman of the Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change (IPCC-AR4) that shared the 2007 Nobel Peace Prize with former Vice President of the United States Al Gore. Currently, he is the Chairman of the Munasinghe Institute for Development (MIND); a Professor of Sustainable Development at the Sustainable Consumption Institute, University of Manchester; an Institute Professor at the Vale Sustainable Development Institute, Federal University of Para, Brazil; a Distinguished Guest Professor at Peking University, China and also serves on the Board of Directors of Green Cross International and is a member of the Club of Rome.
Subramaniam Eassuwaren - Director
Subra is the Deputy Chairman of Eswaran Brothers Exports (Pvt) Ltd - the tea-exporting arm of the Eswaran Brothers Group and is a founding director of this company. A law graduate of Oxford University, he is also an internationally travelled speaker on environmental conservation and was recently awarded a TOYP Award for Environmental Leadership.
Fazal M.Fauz - Director
Fazal is the Managing Director of Rainco (Pvt) Ltd - a privately held manufacturing and distribution business focusing on a range of home utility products in Sri Lanka, India and the Maldives. He is also a Director and Chief Strategist for six subsidiaries of the RaincoGroup, which are, diversified from home decor, outdoors lifestyle to packaging. His interest in green concepts paved the way to start up the Conservation Carbon Company, and he is keen on sustainable resource consumption.